office space.

We’re slowly progressing with the nursery [pictures coming soon!] but in the meantime I’ve also been dreaming up ideas for the rest of the house. We’ll have an extra room upstairs that I get to make into my very own office/craft room. I cannot tell you how happy this makes me. I know, it’s the little things. My favorite color has always been blue, but over the last year it has become more specifically teal [is it obvious?]. I love both deep teals and dusty teals. I’ve decided to paint the office a shade that is somewhere between dusty aqua and dusty teal called Raindrop by Sherwin-Williams. Originally I was only going to paint one wall teal and leave the rest as is but since the walls are not white right now [they’re more of a very light neutral peach] the combination was not looking so hot. So now I’ll be painting all of the walls Raindrop and I just have to decide on what accent colors I want. I’m definitely going with white but I’m also debating on throwing in some shades of coral or orange [but not both…I just can’t decide which one I like better]. Here’s a little inspiration board I’ve thrown together to try and gather my thoughts! As you can see I’m leaning towards coral BUT they have this awesome chair at IKEA that makes me want to choose orange. office - thesunhascomeup.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

