jacques torres.

chocolate chip cookies - thesunhascomeup.wordpress.com

My feelings for Jacques Torres are no secret. His chocolate is divine and no trip to NYC is complete without a visit to one of his stores. As our last hurrah before baby boy gets here we took a trip to the city and of course to my favorite chocolaterie. I stocked up on his chocolate discs, which I love to use in my chocolate chip cookies, and of course grabbed a cookie and a couple pieces of chocolate. The husband chose a milk chocolate hazelnut while I went for a dark chocolate coconut. Upon returning home the urge to make a batch of cookies came on strong. I have a go to recipe that everyone loves because they are so soft and chewy and remain so for at least a week.  The only problem is that the recipe calls for instant vanilla pudding mix. Since I’m trying to go all natural especially with baby boy this presented a dilemma. I had saved Jacques’ own recipe for quite some time but had never tackled it because it calls to let the dough sit for at least 24 hours and who has that kind of patience? Well I finally decided to suck it up and just wait a day to enjoy the hard work.  Turns out the recipe is very easy [minus the waiting part] and worth the wait. They have the perfect balance of salty and sweet and add in the chocolate discs and you can’t go wrong.  These cookies are best right out of the oven but taste just as good microwaved for a few seconds.  After cooling down they tend to be a little crunchier then I like so next time I think I will bake them a for a couple minutes less [the recipe recommends 18-20 minutes, I baked them for 19-20 minutes].  I recommend buying chocolate discs as opposed to chips or cutting up baking chocolate in to chunks to make for a gooier more delicious cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely be making these cookies again!

chocolate chip cookies - thesunhascomeup.wordpress.com

2 comments

  1. they seems so yummingly tasty and delicious ! so wanna eat them all ! Love the post! :) xx

Leave a Reply

