success.

Friday night was a success! I spent most of the day cleaning and then started cooking in the afternoon. Turkey burgers. Hamburgers. Oven baked fries. Feta cheese corn. Apple pie. Vanilla ice cream. Raheel’s sister Sara also brought a birthday cake. Nothing was burnt or broken, though my burgers did shrink to toddler like size.

I also set up my sign and props from the photo booth at our wedding. Sara brought some props of her own including wigs and mustaches. The sisters ended up having a little too much fun, but I guess that’s what birthdays are for:)

I got the idea for the photo booth sign from Pinterest [of course], changed the words up a bit, found a nice font, and copied the hand image from online. I printed it out on cardstock and put it in a nice frame. Easy as pie:) Speaking of pie, I’m going to make that my first recipe post. Coming soon!

One comment

  1. Shireen

    lets hear more about this feta cheese corn!!

Leave a Reply

