goodbye little rock.

I went for a walk/run yesterday morning. My last run on the streets of Hillcrest. I’ll miss everything about this neighborhood: the ridiculously nice people, the serenely quiet spots you can find in the middle of the neighborhood, the cute little shops, the corner bakery, and the interesting mix of personalities.  Hillcrest is perfect for a walk or a run.   You can find a quiet trail to be with your own thoughts or a busy street to people watch. I’ve shared many secrets with this neighborhood and I’ll leave them here. I’ll be back soon old friend and we can reminisce about the fun we had over the years. In my next city I’ll find another trail, another bench, another street; but, there won’t be one quite like you.

Goodbye Little Rock.

Leave a Reply

